Sacred Heart Home and School -abandoned !

We went to church a lot! I loved sticking my fingers in the hot wax of the candles.

The confessional. Make sins if you can’t remember any. Seven Our fathers and three Hail Marys!

Not much left in the church. Where did it all go?

Photo by Mary Sullivan Esseff

Photo by Mary Sullivan Esseff

Photo by Mary Sullivan Esseff

photo by Mary Sullivan Esseff

photo by Mary Sullivan Esseff

One thought on “Sacred Heart Home and School -abandoned !

  1. Oh ! the confessional grid……I remember going in and kneeling down and as I nervously and innocently began to say the beginning words …..I was shouted at …ugh …that big booming voice …to stand up…. as he couldnt hear me ! ….about five years old I was …I came out with big fat hot tears rolling down my cheeks . I will never forget it ..yes it was a big dark confessional with a grid just like the one in your picture .

Leave a Reply

